AIT and Siam University sign MoU

AIT and Siam University sign MoU

Signing the MoU on 11 May 2017,  Dr. Mongkhonvanit expressed his
delight at welcoming the AIT delegation, adding that both SU and AIT
can offer top quality joint international engineering programs.

Prof. Worsak suggested that the partnership can be accelerated by
introducing the Unified Bachelor-Master degree program. While stating
that the faculty members of AIT and SU can work together, Prof. Worsak
also welcomed SU faculty members to join AIT to upgrade their academic
qualifications. SU wishes to launch International Programs in
Engineering and Technology, and the AIT President offered help in
designing a curriculum fitting for international students. “Mentoring
new universities of the region has always been a mission of AIT,” Prof.
Worsak added.

The AIT President also congratulated  Dr. Mongkhonvanit on his
election as Vice President of the International Association of
Universities (IAU). AIT is also a member of IAU.

The MoU signing was witnessed by Cyril Ritchie and Dr. Liberato C.
Bautista, President and former President of the Conference of
Non-Governmental Organizations in Consultative Relationship with the
Conference of Non Governmental Organizations (CONGO), an international
umbrella organization of NGOs; and U Tin Win Aung, Chairman of MCC
Group, Myanmar.

Siam University has a fair share of AIT alumni among its faculty
members, and attending the partnership signing ceremony were Dr.
Vanchai Rijiravanich; Dr. Rathavoot Ruthankoon, Vice Dean of
Engineering Faculty, Head of Civil Engineering Department; Dr. Duminda
Jayaranjan; and Pheerawat Plangoen; and Thakonlaphat Jenjiwattanakul of
Department of Civil Engineering.

Joining the event from Siam University were Dr. Saravudh Varasmanta,
Dean of Engineering; Prof. Bongkosh N. Rittichainuwat, Program
Director, Hotel and Tourism and Service Industry Management;
Prof.Dhirayos Wititsuwannakul’ Dr. Maruj Limpawattana, Assistant
President for International Affairs; Ms. Yhing Sawheny,  Lecturer
and Assistant Director, International Affairs;

AIT was represented by Prof. KazuoYamamoto, Vice President for
Administration;Prof. Voratas Kachitvichyanukul, Dean of School of
Engineering and Technology (SET); Mr. Shawn P. Kelly, Director of
Office of External Relations (OEXR); Mrs. Wannapa Pliansri,
Coordinator, OXER; and Dr. Tenzin Rabgyal, Coordinator, Admissions and
Scholarships Unit.