AIT Board of Trustees

Board Committees

Audit Committee Executive Committee Faculty/ Staff / Student Relations Committees
Dr. Eden Y Woon

Vice Presidents

Academic Affairs
Prof Sivanappan Kumar (Acting)
President (In-charge)
President (in-charge)

Schools (Academic Responsibility Centers) and their Deans

Engineering & Technology
Prof Voratas Kachitvichyanukul  (Acting)
Environment, Resources & Development
Prof Rajendra P Shrestha (Acting)
Prof Nazrul Islam (Interim)

School Departments and their Heads

Civil & Infrastructure Engineering

Prof Pennung Warnitchai

Industrial Systems Engineering

Dr Pisut Koomsap

Information & Communication Technologies

Dr Mathew N Dailey

Development & Sustainability

Prof. Kyoko Kusakabe

Energy, Environment & Climate Change

Dr Shobhakar Dhakal

Food, Agriculture & Bioresources

Dr Anil K Anal

Research & Outreach Responsibility Centers and their Executive Directors / Directors

AIT Center in Vietnam

Dr Fredric W Swierczek

AIT Extension

Dr Jonathan L Shaw

AIT Solutions

Dr Naveed Anwar

Internet Education & Research Laboratory

Dr Mongkol Ekpanyapong


Center of Excellence in Nanotechnology

Prof G Louis Hornyak (Acting)

Geo-informatics Center

Dr Manzul Hazarika

AIT Assets

Mr Wanchai Sophonsakulrat

Regional Resource Center for Asia & Pacific

Mr Naoya Tsukamoto

Special Degrees & Online Programs

Prof Nitin K Tripathi

AIT Language Center

Dr Freek Olaf de Groot

AIT International School

Mr Kevin Mauritson

Asian Centre of Innovation for Sustainable Agriculture Intensification (ACISAI)

Dr Abha Mishra

Service Centers / Offices and their Directors

Office of the President

Ms Chotiros Mongkolchotirat

Institute Secretariat

Mr Karma Rana

Academic Administration

Ms Izel Ann Mojado-Dante


Mr Noppadon Rittipongshusit

External Relations

Mr Shawn P Kelly

Human Resource Services

Ms. Maybel Diopenese (Acting)

Facilities & Asset Management

Mr Wanchai Sophonsakulrat

Student Affairs

Ms Laarni B Roa

Host Country Relations

Ms Chalita Lertwinyu

Media & Communications

Mr Bajinder Pal Singh

Procurement, Inventory & Assets

Ms. Pakkamol Dherapongsthada (Interim)


Mr Sanjeev Jayasinghe

AIT Library

Ms Watcharin Intha

Central Administration Structure

[This page was updated on 2 October 2018].