Board of Trustees


Asian Institute of Technology


H.E. Dr. Subin Pinkayan Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand


Vice Chairpersons

Dr. John D. Nelson

Professor Emeritus, Colorado State University, & Former CEO, Engineering Analytics, Inc., USA


Dr. Anat Arbhabirama

Chairman of Management Committee, Bangkok Mass Transit System Public Co. Ltd., Thailand


Dr. Prasan Trairatvorakul

Former Governor of the Bank of Thailand



Board Members

H.E. Mr. Md. Nazmul Quaunine Ambassador of the People's Republic of Bangladesh to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Long Visalo Ambassador of Cambodia to Thailand


H.E. Ms. Donica Pottie Ambassador of Canada to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Lyu Jian Ambassador of People's Republic of China to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Jacques Lapouge Ambassador of France to Thailand


H.E. Ms. Suchitra Durai Ambassador of India to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Ahmad Rusdi


Ambassador of Republic of Indonesia to Thailand
H.E. Mr. Lee Wook-heon Ambassador of Republic of Korea to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Seng Soukhathivong Ambassador of Lao People’s Democratic Republic to Thailand


H.E. Dato’ Jojie M C Samuel Ambassador of Malaysia to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Khaga Nath Adhikari Ambassador of Nepal to Thailand


H.E. Mr.Asim Iftikhar Ahmad Ambassador of Islamic Republic of Pakistan to Thailand


H.E. Mrs. Mary Jo A. Bernado-Aragon Ambassador of the Republic of the Philippines to Thailand


H.E. Mrs. Kshenuka Senewiratne Ambassador of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Nguyen Hai Bang Ambassador of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam to Thailand


Dr. Suphat Champatong Secretary General, Office of the Higher Education Commission of Thailand


Assoc. Prof. Kraiwood Kiattikomol Advisor, King Mongkhut’s University of Thailand Thonburi


Mr. Thani Thongphakdi Deputy Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs


Assoc. Prof. Gasinee Witoonchart Rector, Thammasat University, Thailand


Dr. Sumate Yamnoon Former-Secretary General, Office of Higher Education Council, Thailand


Prof. Bundhit Eua-arporn President of Chulalongkorn University


Dr. Li Qing Deputy Secretary-General, China Scholarship Council (CSC)


Dr. Bindu Lohani Former Vice President, ADB, Knowledge Management & Sustainable Development


Mr. Chaiwat Kovavisarach CEO, President & Director, Bangchak Corporation Public Company Ltd.


Dr. Za-Chieh Moh Chairman of the Board, MAA Group Consulting Engineers


Mr. Noritada Morita Former Director, Asian Development Bank (ADB)


Prof. Ricardo P. Pama Secretary General, Assoc. of Univ. of Asia & the Pacific (AUAP),& Former Vice President, AIT


Dr. Yanyong Phataralaoha Managing Director, Thai Pipe Industry Co. Ltd., Thailand



H.E. Mr. Shiro Sadoshima Ambassador of Japan to Thailand


H.E. Mr. Pirkka Tapiola Ambassador-Head of Delegation European Union to Thailand


Ex-officio Members

Dr. Eden Y Woon President, AIT (ex-officio)


Ms. Maria Fe Nuestro Ferriols President, AIT Alumni Association (AITAA)


Ex-officio Participants

Professor Sivanappan Kumar Acting Vice President Academic Affairs, AIT


Dr. P Abdul Salam Chairman, Academic Senate, AIT


Professor Pennung Warnitchai Faculty Representative, AIT


Mr. Wanchai Sophonsakulrat Staff Representative, AIT


Mr. H. M. Kamrul Hassan President, Student Union, AIT



Mr. Karma Rana Institute Secretary, AIT


Ms. Namita Sravat Academic Affairs Officer, AIT


Ms. Rungnapar Sa-Ngounpeouk Administrative Assistnat, AIT



[As of February 2019]