Executive Committee

Asian Institute ofTechnology
The Board ofTrustees

The bye-law 4.2 states

"In addition to the Chairman of the Board and the President, servingex officio, the Executive Committee will comprise no more than ninemembers appointed by the Board upon recommendation of the NominatingCommittee. Four members shall be appointed among members of the Board.The appointment of members from outside the Board shall be based ontheir willingness to contribute in academic, financial, organizationalor in any other matters dealing with the operations of theInstitute.

The Chairman of the Board or his/her designate shall be Chairman ofthe Executive Committee. The Chairman of the Board may designate amember to be Vice-Chairman.

The Vice Presidents, other officials of the Institute, andrepresentatives of AIT constituencies may be invited to participate inmeetings of the Executive Committee."


Professor Emeritus Dr. SahasBunditkul

Former Deputy Prime Minister and
Interim Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand

Vice Chairman

Ambassador Pradap Pibulsonggram

Ambassador of Thailand rtd., and
Thailand Representative to the ASEAN Connectivity CoordinatingCommittee


Trustees: (4)

Mr. CaoShihai Deputy Secretary-General, ChinaScholarship Council (CSC)
Assoc Prof Dr. KraiwoodKiattikomol Advisor, King Mongkut’s University of TechnologyThonburi
Dr. Sumate Yamnoon

Former Secretary-General,
Office of the Higher Education Commission of Thailand


Non-Trustees: (5)

Dr. ApichartAnukularmphai Advisor to Deputy PrimeMinister
Mr. Robert JamesKay Executive Vice President, GMS Power Public Co.,Ltd.
Mr. Lee Pit Teong

(AIT Alumnus 1974) Entrepreneur, IGroup Asia Pacific Ltd.

Prof. Karl E.Weber AIT Emeritus Professor and former AIT VicePresident

Ex-officio Members

H.E. Dr. Subin Pinkayan Chairman of the Board
Former Minister of Foreign Affairs of Thailand
Professor WorsakKanok-Nukulchai President, Asian Institute of Technology

As of February 2017