Institute-level Advisory Board

Asian Institute ofTechnology
The Board ofTrustees

AIT Bye-laws, Chapter 6, Institute-level AdvisoryBoard

"The Institute-level Advisory Board provides advice to the Institute onstrategic and policy related issues, including those concerningacademic activities, developing linkages with the corporate world,strengthening partnership and developing synergies with alumni, andtowards enforcing the gender-related goals in research and educationactivities at AIT and promotion of the role of AIT in advancing genderequality in the region.

The President, following consultation with the Board of Trusteesappoints the Institute-level Advisory Board of no more than twentymembers, drawn from the School and AIT Extension Boards as well asother external sources.

The President, Vice Presidents, School Deans and Director AIT Extensionshall participate ex-officio in meetings of the Institute-levelAdvisory Board. "


Professor William C. Webster

Professor Emeritus, Civil & Environmental Engineering; FormerVice Provost for Academic Planning and Facilitates, University ofCalifornia, Berkeley, USA

Vice Chairman:

Professor Charas Suwanwela

Chair, Prince Songkla University; Former President, ChulalongkornUniversity, Thailand; Former Interim President, AIT


Professor Sahol Hamid Abu Bakar

Professor Emeritus,
Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia

Professor Tissa Illangasekare

AMAX Endowed Distinguished Chair and Professor of Civil andEnvironmental Engineering, Colorado School of Mines, USA

Dr. P.J. Lavakare

Senior Adviser, Institute of International Education, India

Professor Wang Li

Deputy Director, International Research and Training, Center forRural Education (INRULED) Beijing, China

Dr. Za-Chieh Moh

Chairman, Moh and Associates Group, Chinese Taipei

Professor Tso-Chien Pan

Executive Director, Institute of Catastrophe Risk Management NanyangTechnological University, 

Dr. Suchitra Punyaratabandhu

Former Vice President for Administration, and former Dean of theGraduate School of Public Administration, National Institute ofDevelopment Administration, Thailand

Mr. Ragnar Soegaard

Board Member and Senior Advisor, Clean Energy Group, Norway; FormerSeconded Faculty to AIT


Ms. Namita Sravat

Academic Affairs Officer

As of 26 February 2017